Chronicles of Nethra


The Chronicles of Nethra is a planned 6-book series that blends elements of the space opera, cyberpunk, and dark fantasy genres. The saga tells the story of Markus Frost, Skye Jensen, and their crew aboard the starship Vandal as they deal with vindictive crime syndicates, deadly assassins, and a metaphysical crisis that threatens all of Terran Space.


To run the Nethra is to run with death.

Book One:
Star Spire


They hatched a plan to steal from the universe's deadliest assassins, but when the crew of the Vandal discover a fresh threat on board their very ship they realize they might just be in over their heads.


Fresh off a job in a neighboring system, Markus Frost and his crew are given less than a week to contrive a way to steal an illegal piece of technology– the Starfire Conduit–before it's sold to the Ghenza Collective. They're pulling out all the stops for this one, but when their pilot and resident hacker makes a gambit with some experimental technology that immediately backfires, the crew is forced to rethink everything if they are going to survive. With danger at every turn, and their very lives at stake, the crew is going to need to get creative if they hope to make it off the Star Spire alive.

Book Two:
Shadows of Minos

Coming Spring 2021

Book Three:
Darkest Hearts

Coming Summer 2021

Book Four:
Stardust Grave

Coming Fall 2021


  • Instagram
  • Amazon

© 2020 Mythic North Press, LLC